1. R&D Centers
  2. R&D Strength
  3. Clinical Research
  4. Pipeline


Based on the two R&D centers and our team's expertise and experience in new drug innovation, research and development, Zelgen has established two unique technology platforms for new chemical entity drugs and recombinant protein biologics, which enable Zelgen to build up a strong pipeline of new drug candidates. Since the company was founded, we have filed ~100 patent applications and have 34 patents granted worldwide. The strong IP protections will ensure Zelgen competitive advantages among the drug research and market. They will also extend the life cycles of the new drugs.


Medicinal Chemistry Based Small Molecule R&D Platform

Chemical drug R&D is one of the core businesses of Zelgen. With a full awareness of the advances of international pharmaceutical science and modern medicinal chemistry technologies, we select proven drug chemotype and complete chemical optimizations to improve their drug profiles including safety, efficacy, PK. One of the approaches used is to replace hydrogen atom with deuterium atom in the liable sites of drugs using Drug Stabilization Technology (DST). Through this innovative approach, some candidate compounds have shown significant improvements in efficacy, PK/ADME or safety. Based on this platform, Zelgen has established a comprehensive system for target selection, chemical synthesis, API production, pilot chemical synthesis, formulation research and development, API and formulation QC and preclinical studies. Zelgen has successfully developed Donafenib (Zepsun®), Jaktinib, ZG0320, ZG5216 and ZG0128 with independent intellectual property rights.

泽璟


Eukaryotic Cell Based Recombinant Protein R&D Platform

Zelgen has a leading mammalian cell industrial technology platform. We specially focus on those recombinant protein drugs with very high technique barriers and urgent unmet medical needs in China. At least 4 recombinant protein drugs are under development, including rhThrombin(Zepning®), ZG001, ZG002 and ZG003.

泽璟

1. 研发中心
  2. 研发实力
  3. 临床研发
  4. 产品线


在两个新药研发中心的基础上,依靠团队丰富的新药发明、研发和技术经验,泽璟建立了独特的化学新药研发和生物新药研发技术平台,同时进行一系列化学和重组蛋白质创新药物的研发。自公司成立以来,我们已申请了近100项发明专利,其中34项获得了世界各国的专利授权。扎实的知识产权保护使得泽璟在新药研发和激烈市场竞争中处立于有利地位,为其产品的生命期提供了强大的保护。


化学新药研发平台

化学新药研发是泽璟制药的两大核心之一。在国际新药研发信息引导下,采用精准药化技术,对新药分子进行优化修饰和筛选,获得优效新化合物,经药理学验证后,获得具有自主知识产权的新药候选物,然后进行符合法规的IND研究工作。核心技术之一是药物稳定技术平台,即在所选择的药物的代谢位点上用氘原子取代氢原子,从而获得药效、药代性质更佳和毒副作用更低的专利新化合物。在化学新药平台上,泽璟建立了新药靶点筛选、化合物结构修饰和优化、药物合成、中试生产、制剂研发和生产、原料药和制剂的质量控制、临床前生物学和药理学研究的整套技术体系。泽璟已成功研发了多纳非尼(泽普生®)、杰克替尼、ZG0320、ZG5216和ZG0128等具有自主知识产权的化学新药。

泽璟


重组蛋白新药研发平台

泽璟制药拥有领先的重组蛋白质新药研发和产业化能力。在这个技术平台上,泽璟制药以其专有和丰富的技术和经验,专注于技术壁垒高,国内缺乏的重组蛋白质新药的研发和生产 。正进行至少4个生物新药研究,包括重组人凝血酶(泽普凝®) ZG001、ZG002和ZG003。

泽璟